US imposes new sanctions on Russia

United States President Joe Biden has announced a series of sanctions against Russia, expelling ten diplomats from Washington. The new measures included restrictions on six Russian companies along with 32 individuals and entities. The restrictions aim to hold Russia accountable for interfering in last year’s presidential election and hacking federal agencies. President Biden says he will not hesitate to implement further action if the nation continues to undermine American democracy. A spokesperson for the Kremlin has criticised the move saying Russia will respond.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *